

ATO organisational structure

Commissioner of Taxation

Registrar of the Australian Business Register, the Australian Business Registry Services & Register of Foreign Ownership of Australian Assets

Rob Heferen

Client Engagement Group Second Commissioner Jeremy Hirschhorn

Private Wealth (Client Experience)

Deputy Commissioner Louise Clarke

Private Wealth (Behaviours of Concern)

Deputy Commissioner Hoa Wood

Individuals and Intermediaries

Deputy Commissioner Andrew Watson

Fraud and Criminal Behaviours

Deputy Commissioner
John Ford

Public Groups (Client Experience)

Deputy Commissioner Rebecca Saint

Public Groups (Engagement)

Deputy Commissioner Fiona Knight

International, Support and Programs

Deputy Commissioner Hector Thompson

Small Business

Deputy Commissioner
Will Day

Smarter Data

Deputy Commissioner Chief Data Officer Marek Rucinski

Superannuation and Employer Obligations

Deputy Commissioner Emma Rosenzweig

Each box represents a group or business line, apart from the Independent Internal Functions that support the Commissioners, which are located for administrative purposes in ATO Corporate.

Correct as at 14 April 2025

Enterprise Strategy and Corporate Operations Chief Operating Officer Jacqui Curtis

ATO People

Deputy Commissioner
Alison Stott

ATO Finance

Chief Finance Officer
Janine Bristow

Enterprise Strategy and Design

Deputy Commissioner Brad Chapman

ATO Corporate

Deputy Commissioner
Karen Foat

Integrity, Assurance & Law & Chief General Counsel

Deputy Commissioner Nicholas Shizas

Independent Internal Functions

Internal Audit

Chief Internal Auditor
Damien Browne

Fraud Prevention and Internal Investigations

Assistant Commissioner Luke O'Connor (acting)

Frontline Operations Group

Second Commissioner
David Allen

Frontline Risk and Strategy

Deputy Commissioner Anna Longley (acting)

Frontline Services

Deputy Commissioner
Grant Brodie

Frontline Compliance

Deputy CommissionerJulian Roberts (acting)

Frontline Business Improvement

Deputy Commissioner Nicole Dykstra (acting)

Frontline Resource Management

Deputy Commissioner
Belinda Darling

Enterprise Solutions and Technology Group Chief Information Officer & Chief Security Officer Mark Sawade

Strategy and Architecture

Deputy Commissioner
Matthew Hay

User and Technology Services

Deputy Commissioner
Chief Technology Officer
Sebastian Hood

Digital Delivery

Deputy Commissioner Chief Technology Officer Elissa Walker

Super, Tax and Registry Services

Deputy Commissioner
Narda Phillips

Cyber Security and Service Management

Deputy Commissioner
Michael Rowell

Law Design and Practice Group

Second Commissioner Kirsten Fish

Policy, Analysis and Legislation

Deputy Commissioner Ben Kelly

Objections and Review

Deputy Commissioner
Andrew Orme

Office of the Chief Tax Counsel

Chief Tax Counsel Fiona Dillon

Deputy Chief Tax Counsel
Peter Walmsley

Deputy Chief Tax Counsel Alex Affleck

Deputy Chief Tax Counsel Rajitha Srikhanta

Deputy Commissioner Litigation and Legal Services

Jonathan Todd (acting)